Shilajit Supplements: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist

Independent label comparison • Updated September 24, 2026

Shilajit Supplements: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist

Shilajit labels often mix actual extract weight, extraction ratios and "raw-material equivalent" amounts, and many blends name companion ingredients without quantities. This comparison puts six current labels on the same per-serving basis and keeps those measurements separate.

What this page does not do: It does not rank a "best" product, compare medical outcomes, or convert one manufacturer's extraction claim into another. It compares declared label facts only. Formulas can change, so check the bottle you receive.

Six labels, side by side

Tap a column heading to sort. Amounts are per labeled serving. "Not declared" means the cited label does not state a quantity for that item.

Actual extract weight and stated raw-material equivalent are shown as separate statements, the way the labels present them.
Brand / product Serving Servings Shilajit on label Other actives with disclosed amounts Ingredients named without amounts Source
VITAMIZED
Shilajit Complete Blend
2 capsules 30 1,000 mg of 10:1 extract
stated as equivalent to 10,000 mg raw shilajit
Tongkat Ali 100 mg of 300:1 extract (equiv. 30,000 mg); ashwagandha root 100 mg of 30:1 (equiv. 3,000 mg); Irish sea moss 100 mg of 20:1 (equiv. 2,000 mg); magnesium 35 mg; zinc 8 mg; PQQ 5 mg; black pepper extract 5 mg; boron 4 mg None - every active has a disclosed amount and ratio Manufacturer product page and label facts
Prime Natural
Shilajit MultiMineral
2 capsules 30 1,000 mg stated in listing title
extract ratio not stated in cited text
Title states sea moss 100 mg and ashwagandha 100 mg; listing text gives no further amounts Tongkat Ali, boron, magnesium, PQQ, zinc, black pepper extract (named, no amounts in cited text) Amazon listing title and ingredient text
Clean Nutraceuticals
Shilajit Supplement (2-pack)
3 capsules 2-pack; servings per bottle not shown in cited text Named - amount not shown in the cited listing text None with disclosed amounts in the cited listing Sea moss, Tongkat Ali, ashwagandha, boron, zinc, CoQ10, magnesium (named, no amounts in cited text) Amazon listing ingredient text
Nutrivein
Premium Shilajit
2 capsules (per brand directions) 30 1,500 mg stated on label front
extract weight vs equivalent not separated in cited text
None with disclosed amounts in the cited listing Tongkat Ali, sea moss, ashwagandha (named, no amounts in cited text) Amazon listing title and ingredient text
Dorado Nutrition
Shilajit Capsules (150 count)
Not shown in cited text 150-count bottle 1,000 mg per serving stated in listing title
single-ingredient; no extract ratio stated
None - single-ingredient shilajit None Amazon listing title and ingredient text
Kun Shafi
Shilajit Complex
3 capsules 30 Named - amount not shown in the cited listing text None with disclosed amounts in the cited listing Sea moss, Tongkat Ali, ashwagandha, ginseng, zinc, CoQ10, PQQ, magnesium (named, no amounts in cited text) Amazon listing ingredient text

How to read the numbers without being misled

1. Extract weight and raw-material equivalent are different statements

A 1,000 mg extract labeled 10:1 may also be described as equivalent to 10,000 mg of raw shilajit. The capsule still contains 1,000 mg of that extract per serving. This table shows both statements instead of treating the bigger number as the physical content.

2. Big front-label numbers usually are equivalents

When a label shows only "10,000 mg" or "1,500 mg" without an extract weight and ratio, it is usually the raw-material equivalent or a blend total. Check the Supplement Facts panel for the per-serving extract weight.

3. A named companion ingredient is not a dose

Most shilajit blends name Tongkat Ali, ashwagandha or sea moss. Fewer state amounts, and fewer still state extraction ratios. A long ingredient list with no quantities does not tell you what is meaningfully dosed.

4. Ratios describe concentration, not proven strength

A 300:1 Tongkat Ali extract is a concentration statement. Labels may use different raw materials and processes, so this page does not convert ratios into effectiveness claims.

Buying checklist

  • How many capsules make one serving, and how many servings are in the bottle?
  • Is the shilajit amount the actual extract weight, a raw-material equivalent, or unspecified?
  • Does the label state an extraction ratio next to the amount?
  • Which companion ingredients have disclosed amounts - and which are only named?
  • Are mineral cofactors like magnesium, zinc or boron declared with amounts?
  • Is black pepper extract included, and is its amount disclosed?
  • Is the product single-ingredient shilajit or a multi-ingredient blend?
  • Is the capsule vegetable or gelatin, and do allergen statements matter to you?
  • Do the current product page and the bottle label match?
  • If you take medication, are pregnant, nursing, managing a condition or choosing for a child, have you asked an appropriate healthcare professional?
Download the plain-text checklist

Frequently asked questions

How much shilajit is in a serving of VITAMIZED Shilajit Complete Blend?

1,000 mg of 10:1 shilajit extract per 2-capsule serving, stated by the label as equivalent to 10,000 mg of raw shilajit. The same panel discloses Tongkat Ali, ashwagandha, Irish sea moss, magnesium, zinc, PQQ, black pepper extract and boron with individual amounts.

What does '10:1 extract, equivalent to 10,000 mg' mean?

An extraction ratio. 1,000 mg of a 10:1 extract may be described as equivalent to 10,000 mg of the raw material. The actual extract weight and the raw-material equivalent are different statements, so check which one a label is showing before comparing numbers.

Why do some shilajit labels show very large milligram numbers?

Large numbers usually describe raw-material equivalents, not the physical extract weight in the capsule. A label that states only '10,000 mg' without an extract weight and ratio is showing the bigger of the two statements.

Do all shilajit blends disclose their ingredient amounts?

No. Some labels name ingredients such as Tongkat Ali, ashwagandha or sea moss without any per-serving amounts or extraction ratios. The comparison table separates disclosed amounts from named-but-unquantified ingredients.

Methodology

Selection: Six shilajit products with public label information were included: the VITAMIZED manufacturer page and five current Amazon listings. Products without accessible ingredient or Supplement Facts text were excluded.

Double-check: Each competitor row was read from the live Amazon listing on the review date; VITAMIZED was read from its manufacturer product page and current Shopify product data. Data was reviewed September 24, 2026.

Calculations: We do not independently convert extraction ratios into potency, and we do not estimate amounts a label does not state. A raw-material equivalent appears only when the manufacturer states it, and it is labeled as an equivalent.

No paid placement: Inclusion does not imply endorsement. VITAMIZED uses the same fields and source standard as every other row. Where another product declares a larger straight shilajit amount - Dorado Nutrition's 1,000 mg single-ingredient serving, for example - the table shows it.

Corrections: Brands can update formulas without notice. If a cited label changes, the row should be updated.

Sources

  1. VITAMIZED Shilajit Complete Blend.
  2. Prime Natural Shilajit MultiMineral (Amazon).
  3. Clean Nutraceuticals Shilajit (Amazon).
  4. Nutrivein Premium Shilajit (Amazon).
  5. Dorado Nutrition Shilajit Capsules (Amazon).
  6. Kun Shafi Shilajit Complex (Amazon).