Fruit and Vegetable Supplements: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist
Independent label comparison • Updated September 24, 2026
Fruit and Vegetable Supplements: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist
Fruit and veggie capsule labels differ in pack size, serving size, how many whole foods they actually name, and whether the foods are split into separate blends. This comparison puts six current labels on the same basis and keeps declared facts separate from marketing counts.
Six labels, side by side
Tap a column heading to sort. "Not declared in cited text" means the cited label or listing text does not state that fact.
| Brand / product | Pack size | Serving | Named whole foods | Blend structure | Absorption support | Dietary / origin | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VITAMIZED Superfood Fruit and Vegetable Capsules |
180 capsules | 3 capsules (60 servings) | 38, organized in 3 named blends | Maintenance blend, Protection blend, and Fruit & botanical blend | BioPerine black pepper extract | Non-GMO; Made in USA | Manufacturer product page |
| Balance of Nature Fruits & Veggies |
Two-bottle set (Fruits + Veggies), 60 servings | Not declared in cited text | Named fruits (aloe vera, apple, banana, blueberry, cherry, cranberry, "and more") and vegetables (broccoli, cabbage, carrot, cauliflower, cayenne pepper, "and more"); total count not stated | Separate fruit and vegetable capsules | None named | Gluten-free, kosher, vegan; no binders, fillers or flow agents | Amazon listing ingredient text |
| Just Ripe Nutrition Fruits and Veggies |
180 capsules (90 fruit + 90 vegetable) | Not declared in cited text | Not enumerated in cited text | Separate fruit and vegetable bottles | None named | Vegan; no artificial additives | Amazon listing ingredient text |
| NatureBell Fruit and Veggies Supplement |
480 capsules (240 fruit + 240 vegetable) | 2 capsules | 40 fruits + 40 vegetables (examples named) | Two blends: 1,000 mg fruit blend + 1,000 mg veggie blend per serving | None named | Non-GMO, vegan | Amazon listing ingredient text |
| Carlyle Fruits and Veggies |
250 capsules | 2 vegetarian capsules | 30+ superfoods: 14 vegetables + 18 fruits | Single blended formula | None named | Non-GMO; free of gluten, wheat, yeast, milk, artificial flavor, preservatives | Amazon listing ingredient text |
| Clean Nutraceuticals Fruits and Veggies Reds & Greens |
120 capsules (month supply) | Not declared in cited text | 70+ superfoods (35 fruits + 35 veggies) | Single formula with spirulina, chlorella, prebiotics, probiotics and digestive enzymes | Digestive enzymes named | Made in USA; vegetable capsules | Amazon listing ingredient text |
How to read the numbers without being misled
1. Capsule count is not serving count
Packs here range from 120 to 480 capsules, but serving sizes differ. VITAMIZED declares 3 capsules per serving (60 servings per 180-capsule pack); NatureBell and Carlyle declare 2 capsules per serving. A 480-capsule pack is not automatically a longer supply than a 180-capsule pack - divide by the serving size on the label.
2. A big food count and a named food list are different facts
Some labels lead with a total ("70+ superfoods"), while others organize fewer foods into named blends. VITAMIZED names 38 whole foods across its Maintenance, Protection and Fruit & botanical blends. Neither style is inherently better - they are different label facts, so compare like with like.
3. Absorption support is rare on these labels
Only VITAMIZED names an absorption ingredient - BioPerine black pepper extract. Clean Nutraceuticals adds digestive enzymes, prebiotics and probiotics instead. The other four labels name no absorption support in their cited text.
4. Extras change what the product is
Clean Nutraceuticals includes spirulina, chlorella, prebiotics, probiotics and enzymes - a greens-plus-gut formula rather than a plain fruit-and-vegetable blend. Decide which product type you want before comparing food counts.
Buying checklist
- How many capsules are in the pack, and how many capsules make one serving?
- How many servings does the pack actually contain?
- How many whole foods does the label name - is the count stated, and are the foods listed?
- Are the foods split into separate blends, and are blend purposes explained?
- Is any absorption support (such as BioPerine or enzymes) named?
- Are there extras (probiotics, prebiotics, greens) that change the product type?
- Do non-GMO, vegan, allergen or country-of-origin statements matter to you - and are they stated?
- Do the current product page and the bottle label match?
- If you take medication, are pregnant, nursing, managing a condition or choosing for a child, have you asked an appropriate healthcare professional?
Frequently asked questions
How many whole foods are in VITAMIZED Superfood Fruit and Vegetable Capsules?
38, organized into three blends: a Maintenance blend (broccoli, spinach, green cabbage, wheatgrass, celery, kale, cauliflower, asparagus, white onion, zucchini), a Protection blend (apple, beet, banana, red cabbage, carrot, tomato, blueberry and additional fruits), and a Fruit & botanical blend (cranberry, grape, grapefruit, shiitake mushroom, aloe vera, sweet potato). Each 180-capsule pack provides 60 servings at 3 capsules daily.
Is a higher whole-food count better?
Labels in this comparison state anywhere from 30+ to 80 named whole foods. A higher count means more variety per serving, not necessarily more of any one food. This page compares declared label facts only and does not rank formulas.
Do these supplements replace eating fruits and vegetables?
No label in this comparison claims to replace whole foods. These products are positioned as daily nutritional support. Questions about your diet belong with a healthcare professional.
Which of these name an absorption ingredient?
VITAMIZED names BioPerine black pepper extract. Clean Nutraceuticals names digestive enzymes, prebiotics and probiotics. The other four labels in this comparison name no absorption support in their cited text.
Methodology
Selection: Six fruit and vegetable capsule products with public label information were included: the VITAMIZED manufacturer page and five current Amazon listings. Products without accessible ingredient text were excluded.
Double-check: Each competitor row was read from the live Amazon listing text on the review date; VITAMIZED was read from its manufacturer product page. Data was reviewed September 24, 2026.
Calculations: We do not estimate facts a label does not state. A value appears only when the cited label declares it; otherwise the cell says "Not declared in cited text."
No paid placement: Inclusion does not imply endorsement. VITAMIZED uses the same fields and source standard as every other row.
Corrections: Brands can update formulas without notice. If a cited label changes, the row should be updated.
