Liver Support Supplements: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist

Independent label comparison • Updated September 24, 2026

Liver Support Supplements: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist

Liver support labels range from fully disclosed Supplement Facts panels to long ingredient lists with no amounts at all. This comparison puts six current labels on the same per-serving basis and keeps disclosed amounts separate from named-but-unquantified ingredients.

What this page does not do: It does not rank a "best" product, compare medical outcomes, or treat a named ingredient as a dose. It compares declared label facts only. Formulas can change, so check the bottle you receive.

Six labels, side by side

Tap a column heading to sort. Amounts are per labeled serving. "Not declared" means the cited label does not state a quantity for that item.

Disclosed amounts are shown separately from ingredients that are named without a quantity.
Brand / product Serving Servings Milk thistle (declared) Other actives with disclosed amounts Ingredients named without amounts Source
VITAMIZED
Daily Liver Support
2 capsules 30 300 mg seed extract Organic apple cider vinegar 200 mg; artichoke leaf 100 mg; dandelion root 100 mg; chicory root 100 mg; chanca piedra 50 mg; black currant 50 mg; yarrow 50 mg; L-glutathione 50 mg; alpha lipoic acid 50 mg; choline 30 mg; zinc 25 mg Proprietary blend 325 mg total (20 named botanicals, individual amounts not disclosed) Manufacturer product page and label facts
NOW
Liver Refresh
3 veg capsules 30 300 mg extract (standardized to 240 mg silymarin) Reduced glutathione 200 mg; grape seed extract 100 mg; alpha lipoic acid 100 mg; schisandra 100 mg; Baikal skullcap 50 mg; L-carnitine 50 mg; barberry 30 mg; organic turmeric 30 mg; L-methionine 20 mg; herbal blend (artichoke, beet, raspberry leaf) 90 mg None - amounts disclosed for all listed actives Amazon listing and Supplement Facts text
Arazo Nutrition
Liver Cleanse Detox & Repair
2 capsules 30 200 mg Zinc 30 mg; artichoke extract 50 mg; beetroot 50 mg; phyllanthus 50 mg; dandelion 50 mg; chicory root 50 mg; yarrow 50 mg; jujube extract 50 mg; choline 12 mg Proprietary blend 512 mg total (11 named ingredients, individual amounts not disclosed) Amazon listing and ingredient text
NutraChamps
Liver Support
2 vegan capsules 30 Named (80% silymarin) - amount not declared None with disclosed amounts in the cited listing 27-in-1 list: zinc, milk thistle extract, artichoke, dandelion root, chicory root, chanca piedra, beet root, yarrow, jujube seed, plus "Advanced Cleansing Blend" (turmeric, celery seed, alfalfa, burdock, yellow dock, methionine, grape seed, choline, feverfew, raspberry, ginger, berberine, key lime, spinach, kale, apple pectin, bilberry, aloe vera) Amazon listing ingredient text
Himalaya
LiverCare
1-2 capsules twice daily 45-90 days None - no milk thistle None - 375 mg proprietary Ayurvedic blend only Chicory seed, caper bush root, yarrow, black nightshade, arjuna bark, Cassia occidentalis, tamarisk (blend total 375 mg) Amazon listing ingredient text
Bronson
Milk Thistle
1 capsule 120 1,000 mg stated on label front (seed extract basis per brand) Dandelion leaf extract - amount not shown in the cited listing text Single-focus formula; gelatin capsule Amazon listing ingredient text

How to read the numbers without being misled

1. A named ingredient is not a dose

A label can list milk thistle, dandelion or artichoke and still not tell you how much is in each capsule. NutraChamps names 27 ingredients with no per-ingredient amounts; Himalaya gives only a 375 mg blend total. This table separates disclosed amounts from names on a list.

2. Standardization changes what a milk thistle number means

NOW declares 300 mg of extract standardized to 80% silymarin (240 mg silymarin). VITAMIZED declares 300 mg of seed extract without a silymarin percentage. Bronson's 1,000 mg is a front-label figure on an extract basis. The same word "milk thistle" can describe very different label statements.

3. Proprietary blends hide the split

VITAMIZED discloses every active outside its 325 mg blend; Arazo discloses nine actives outside its 512 mg blend. A blend total tells you the combined weight, not whether any single ingredient inside it is meaningfully dosed.

4. Servings and capsule count are different numbers

Thirty servings can mean 30, 60 or 90 capsules depending on the labeled serving size. Bronson's bottle lasts 120 days at one capsule a day; NOW's 90 capsules are 30 servings at three a day.

Buying checklist

  • How many capsules make one serving, and how many servings are in the bottle?
  • Is milk thistle present, and is the amount per serving disclosed?
  • If milk thistle is declared, does the label state a silymarin standardization?
  • Which other actives have disclosed amounts - and which are only named?
  • Is there a proprietary blend, and does the brand disclose what is inside it beyond the total weight?
  • Are supporting ingredients like zinc, choline, glutathione or alpha lipoic acid declared with amounts?
  • What is the price per serving rather than per bottle?
  • Is the capsule vegan or gelatin, and do allergen statements matter to you?
  • Do the current product page and the bottle label match?
  • If you take medication, are pregnant, nursing, managing a condition or choosing for a child, have you asked an appropriate healthcare professional?
Download the plain-text checklist

Frequently asked questions

How much milk thistle is in a serving of VITAMIZED Daily Liver Support?

300 mg of milk thistle seed extract per 2-capsule serving, with 30 servings per bottle. The same panel discloses 11 more actives with individual amounts, including artichoke leaf 100 mg, dandelion root 100 mg, choline 30 mg and zinc 25 mg.

If a label lists an ingredient, does it state the dose?

Not necessarily. Some labels name an ingredient without giving its amount per serving - for example, a 27-in-1 list with no milligram figures. The comparison table separates disclosed amounts from named-but-unquantified ingredients.

What does milk thistle standardization mean?

A label may state that its extract is standardized to a silymarin percentage - for example, 300 mg of extract at 80% provides 240 mg of silymarin. A milk thistle amount without a standardization statement is a different kind of label fact, so the table keeps them in separate wording.

What is a proprietary blend on a liver supplement label?

A group of ingredients listed under a single total weight, with no individual amounts disclosed. VITAMIZED's blend is 325 mg across 20 named botanicals, and every active outside the blend has a disclosed amount.

Methodology

Selection: Six liver support products with public label information were included: the VITAMIZED manufacturer page and five current Amazon listings. Products without accessible ingredient or Supplement Facts text were excluded.

Double-check: Each competitor row was read from the live Amazon listing text on the review date; VITAMIZED was read from its manufacturer product page and current Shopify product data. Data was reviewed September 24, 2026.

Calculations: We do not convert extraction ratios or standardizations into potency claims, and we do not estimate amounts a label does not state.

No paid placement: Inclusion does not imply endorsement. VITAMIZED uses the same fields and source standard as every other row. Where another product declares a larger amount - NOW's 200 mg glutathione and 100 mg alpha lipoic acid, for example - the table shows it.

Corrections: Brands can update formulas without notice. If a cited label changes, the row should be updated.

Sources

  1. VITAMIZED Daily Liver Support.
  2. NOW Liver Refresh (Amazon).
  3. Arazo Nutrition Liver Cleanse (Amazon).
  4. NutraChamps Liver Support (Amazon).
  5. Himalaya LiverCare (Amazon).
  6. Bronson Milk Thistle (Amazon).