Beet Root Gummies: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist
Independent label comparison • Updated September 22, 2026
Beet Root Gummies: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist
Beet gummy labels often mix actual extract weight, extraction ratios, "whole-root equivalent" amounts and added blends. This comparison keeps those measurements separate and puts six current manufacturer labels on the same per-serving basis.
Six labels, side by side
Tap a column heading to sort. Amounts are per labeled serving. "Not declared" means the cited label does not state a quantity for that item.
| Brand / product | Serving | Servings | Beet ingredient on label | Actual beet amount | Stated root equivalent | Grape seed extract | Other declared actives | Total sugar | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VITAMIZED Beet Root Gummies |
2 gummies | 30 | Beet root extract, 1:10 | 100 mg | 1,000 mg beet root powder equivalent | 50 mg, 1:20 extract 1,000 mg grape seed powder equivalent |
Vitamin C 30 mg; niacin 10 mg NE; vitamin B12 100 mcg; L-citrulline/L-arginine blend 20 mg | 5 g | Manufacturer product page and label facts |
| Nature's Truth Beet Root Gummies |
2 gummies | 30 | Beet root extract, 20:1; naturally occurring nitrates | 300 mg | 6,000 mg beet root equivalent | None declared | Vitamin C 40 mg; black pepper extract 10:1, 2 mg (20 mg fruit equivalent) | 4 g total; 3 g added | Manufacturer page and Supplement Facts image |
| Chapter Six / Zahler Beet Root Gummies |
2 gummies | 30 | Beet root extract, 5:1 | 500 mg | Not stated as a root-equivalent amount | None declared | Chinese cherry fruit extract 15:1, 1 mg | 4 g total; 4 g added | Manufacturer page and Supplement Facts image |
| TriVita Beetroot Gummies |
2 gummies | 30 | Beet root extract, 50:1 | 30 mg | 1,500 mg implied by 50:1 ratio and stated on product page | None declared | No additional active listed in Supplement Facts | 0 g sugar; 4 g sugar alcohols | Manufacturer page and Supplement Facts image |
| Snap Supplements Heart Beets Gummies |
2 gummies | 30 | Organic beet root extract, 10:1 | 300 mg | From 3,000 mg beet root | None declared | Vitamin C 20 mg; vitamin B12 10 mcg; pomegranate powder 40 mg; 14 mg proprietary Snap NO Blend | 0 g | Manufacturer page and Supplement Facts image |
| VitaUp Beet Gummies Cardio+ |
2 gummies | 30 | Beet root, 30:1 extract | 50 mg | 1,500 mg beet root equivalent | 50 mg, 20:1 extract 1,000 mg grape seed equivalent |
CoQ10 100 mg; vitamin C 100 mg; niacin 20 mg; vitamin B12 100 mcg | Not shown in accessible label text | Manufacturer page and active-ingredient table |
How to read the numbers without being misled
1. Actual extract weight is not the same as root equivalent
A 100 mg extract labeled 10:1 may also be described as equivalent to 1,000 mg of root powder. The bottle still contains 100 mg of that extract per serving. This table shows both statements instead of treating 1,000 mg as the physical extract weight.
2. Extraction ratios do not prove one finished gummy is stronger
Ratios describe concentration, but labels may use different raw materials and processes. This table does not convert ratios into effectiveness claims.
3. "Beet root" is not a declared nitrate dose
Some labels mention naturally occurring nitrates but do not state nitrate milligrams. A beet-extract amount should not be relabeled as a nitrate amount.
4. Check the rest of the formula
Some products are simple beet gummies. Others add vitamins, amino acids, grape seed, CoQ10, fruit powders, black pepper or a proprietary blend. Check whether every ingredient that matters to you has a disclosed amount.
Buying checklist
- How many gummies make one serving?
- How many servings are in the bottle?
- Is beet listed as powder, juice, concentrate or extract?
- What is the actual beet ingredient weight per serving?
- Does the label separately state an extraction ratio or root-equivalent amount?
- Does it declare nitrate content in milligrams, or only mention naturally occurring nitrates?
- How much total sugar, added sugar or sugar alcohol is in a serving?
- Which additional actives are listed, and are their amounts disclosed?
- Do the current product page and bottle label match?
- Are vegan, gelatin-free, allergen or sweetener details important to you?
- If you take medication, are pregnant, nursing, managing a condition or choosing for a child, have you asked an appropriate healthcare professional?
Methodology
Selection: Six beet gummy products with manufacturer-hosted ingredient quantities or Supplement Facts were included. Powders, capsules and products without enough public label detail were excluded.
Double-check: Each row was checked against two manufacturer-controlled representations where available: the product-page text plus its hosted Supplement Facts or label image. VITAMIZED was also checked against the current Shopify product JSON. Data was reviewed September 22, 2026.
Calculations: We do not independently convert extraction ratios into potency. A root-equivalent figure appears only when the manufacturer states it, except TriVita, whose page states 1,500 mg while its panel gives 30 mg at 50:1; that relationship is clearly labeled.
No paid placement: Inclusion does not imply endorsement. VITAMIZED uses the same fields and source standard as every other row. If another product has a larger declared amount, the table shows it.
Corrections: Brands can update formulas without notice. If a cited label changes, the row should be updated.
Sources
- VITAMIZED Beet Root Gummies.
- Nature's Truth Beet Root Gummies.
- Chapter Six / Zahler Beet Root Gummies.
- TriVita Beetroot Gummies.
- Snap Heart Beets Gummies.
- VitaUp Beet Gummies Cardio+.
This article is for label-reading and product-comparison purposes only. Dietary supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease.
