DIM Supplements: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist
Independent label comparison • Updated September 24, 2026
DIM Supplements: Label Comparison and Buying Checklist
DIM labels range from single-ingredient capsules with fully disclosed amounts to blends that name ingredients without quantities. This comparison puts six current labels on the same per-serving basis and keeps disclosed amounts separate from named-but-unquantified ingredients.
Six labels, side by side
Tap a column heading to sort. Amounts are per labeled serving. "Not declared" means the cited label does not state a quantity for that item.
| Brand / product | Serving | Servings | DIM per serving | BioPerine (declared) | Other declared actives | Other ingredients / capsule | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VITAMIZED DIM Essence |
1 vegetable capsule | 60 | 200 mg | 2.5 mg | None - single-ingredient formula | Organic brown rice concentrate; hypromellose (vegetable) capsule. No magnesium stearate or silicon dioxide | Manufacturer product page and label facts |
| SM Nutrition DIM 200 |
1 capsule | 60 | 200 mg | Named - amount not declared | None - single-ingredient formula | NuFlow (organic rice concentrate); vegetable capsule | Amazon listing ingredient text |
| Bronson DIM 200 |
1 vegetarian capsule | 60 | 200 mg | Named - amount not declared | None - single-ingredient formula | Microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide; cellulose capsule | Amazon listing ingredient text |
| Effective Nutra DIM 300 |
1 capsule | 60 | 300 mg | Named - amount not declared | None - single-ingredient formula | Vegetable cellulose, rice flour, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide | Amazon listing ingredient text |
| NutriFlair DIM 400 |
1 capsule | 120 | 400 mg | Named (95% piperine) - amount not declared | None - single-ingredient formula | Not fully shown in the cited listing text | Amazon listing ingredient text |
| Zhou DIM Active |
1 veggie capsule | 60 | Named - amount not shown in the cited listing text | Named (95% piperine) - amount not declared | Activated broccoli seed extract (standardized to 10% sulforaphane glucosinate, 3.96% myrosinase), vitamin E, vitamin C - amounts not shown in the cited listing text | Vegetable cellulose capsule, whole rice concentrate, organic rice bran extract, silica | Amazon listing ingredient text |
How to read the numbers without being misled
1. "DIM" on the front is not always a per-capsule amount
Most labels here declare DIM per single-capsule serving: 200 mg, 300 mg or 400 mg. Zhou's cited listing names DIM without stating its amount. Check the Supplement Facts panel for the per-serving figure before comparing bottles.
2. A named absorption enhancer is not a disclosed one
Five of the six labels include BioPerine or black pepper extract, but only VITAMIZED states the amount per capsule (2.5 mg). A named ingredient without a milligram figure is a different kind of label fact.
3. More milligrams is a label fact, not a recommendation
NutriFlair declares 400 mg and Effective Nutra 300 mg per capsule; this table shows those numbers as declared. This page does not tell you which dose is right - that is a question for a healthcare professional.
4. The other-ingredients list is part of the label
Capsules differ in what comes with the DIM: rice concentrates, cellulose, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide or silica. VITAMIZED's capsule contains only organic brown rice concentrate and a vegetable capsule shell.
Buying checklist
- How many capsules make one serving, and how many servings are in the bottle?
- Is the DIM amount stated per capsule or per multi-capsule serving?
- Is black pepper extract (BioPerine) included, and is its amount disclosed?
- Is the product single-ingredient DIM, or a blend with other actives?
- If other actives are included, are their amounts disclosed?
- What does the other-ingredients list contain - fillers, flow agents, capsule type?
- Is the capsule vegetable or gelatin, and do allergen statements matter to you?
- Do the current product page and the bottle label match?
- If you take medication, are pregnant, nursing, managing a condition or choosing for a child, have you asked an appropriate healthcare professional?
Frequently asked questions
How much DIM is in one VITAMIZED DIM Essence capsule?
200 mg of diindolylmethane plus 2.5 mg of BioPerine black pepper extract per one-capsule serving. Each bottle contains 60 capsules, a 2-month supply at one capsule daily.
Why do some DIM labels include black pepper extract?
BioPerine is a standardized black pepper extract added to support absorption. Some labels disclose its amount - VITAMIZED declares 2.5 mg per capsule - while others name it without a quantity.
Is a higher DIM milligram number always better?
Labels in this comparison declare 200 mg to 400 mg of DIM per serving. This page compares declared label facts only and does not rank doses. The right amount for you is a question for a healthcare professional.
What else is in the capsule besides DIM?
Check the other-ingredients list. VITAMIZED uses only organic brown rice concentrate and a vegetable (hypromellose) capsule. Other labels may add microcrystalline cellulose, rice flour, magnesium stearate or silicon dioxide.
Methodology
Selection: Six DIM products with public label information were included: the VITAMIZED manufacturer page and five current Amazon listings. Products without accessible ingredient or Supplement Facts text were excluded.
Double-check: Each competitor row was read from the live Amazon listing text on the review date; VITAMIZED was read from its manufacturer product page and current Shopify product data. Data was reviewed September 24, 2026.
Calculations: We do not estimate amounts a label does not state, and we do not convert standardization statements into potency claims. A value appears only when the cited label declares it.
No paid placement: Inclusion does not imply endorsement. VITAMIZED uses the same fields and source standard as every other row. Where another product declares a larger DIM amount - NutriFlair's 400 mg, for example - the table shows it.
Corrections: Brands can update formulas without notice. If a cited label changes, the row should be updated.
